urban script europe

The project „urban script europe“ contains of an artist exchange between 10 German and 10 Polish artists which met at “urban script camp” in Görlitz to create an impressive work of art together. The project took place in August 2009.

Click here for impressions!

The results of „urban script camp“ have been presented solemnly at fokus 2009 festival.

Afterwards the non-conventional CD magazine „kopy“ has created a documentation for both projects. “kopy” concentrated on “urban script europe” and introduced all artists and their work results. The magazine can be down loaded at www.kopymag.de. Thank you kopy! It was a pleasure to work with you!

kopymag! is our official partner of the last two projects. If you would like to get an impression what kopymag! has created for us please have a look at!

kopy: urban script europe & fokus 2009 (Mac)
kopy: urban script europe & fokus 2009 (PC)

And after all we had the greatest idea of all – we developed „FARBSAFARI“. An exhibition that spead the whole project, the art and the artists through the region that isn’t into streetart at all! The exhibition toured and has been shown in Zittau, Bautzen, Bad Muskau, Görlitz and finally in Wroclaw (Poland). Impressions can be seen at fokus-flickr and second attempt flickr.

And that’s it. On April 30th the project ended. The exhibition „FARBSAFARI“ can be shown if requested. Please sent your requests to info(at)second-attempt.de

We would like to thank:

urban script europe

Das Projekt “urban script europe” beinhaltete einen Künstleraustausch von 10 deutschen und 10 polnischen Künstlern, welche gemeinsam zum “urban script camp” nach Görlitz gekommen sind und ein beeindruckendes Kunstwerk geschaffen haben. Das war im August 2009.

Eindrücke gibts hier!

Die Ergebnisse des “urban script camps” wurden zum fokus 2009 Festival feierlich präsentiert.

Das unkonventionelle CD-Magazin “kopy” hat dann für beide Projekte eine Dokumentation erstellt. Dabei haben sie sich aber auf “urban script europe” konzentriert und die ganzen Künstler vorgestellt und die Ergebnisse aufbereitet. Das Magazin gibt es zum Download unter www.kopymag.de (hier gibt es natürlich auch Infos zum Mag ansich). Danke kopy, schön wars mir euch zusammen zu arbeiten.

kopymag! ist unser Partner der letzten beiden Projekte. Hier bekommt man multimedial und auf jeden Fall ganz anders die beiden Projekte von uns vermittelt. Viel Spaß beim anschauen!

kopy: urban script europe & fokus 2009 (Mac)
kopy: urban script europe & fokus 2009 (PC)

Und dann kam der Coup! Wir entwickelten die Ausstellung “FARBSAFARI”, die dann das ganze Projekt, die Kunst und die Künstler in einer Region verbreitete, die mit Streetart sonst nicht so viel am Hut hat. So tourte die Ausstellung durch Zittau, Bautzen, Bad Muskau, Görlitz und schließlich nach Wroclaw. Erste Eindrücke gibt es hier zu sehen: fokus-flickr und second attempt flickr.

Und das wars dann auch. Am 30.4. ist das Projekt zu Ende gegangen. Die Ausstellung kann gern weiter gezeigt werden. Anfragen dazu und zum Projekt generell am besten an: info(at)second-attempt.de.

Wir danken für die Unterstützung: